Industry Organizations

The following list includes produce industry and mango industry associations and organizations, both in the U.S. and in the various producing countries. These groups are not affiliated with the National Mango Board, and they can be a great source of tools, assistance and information.

united states

Florida Fruit & Vegetable Association
Lisa Lochridge
Lisa.Lochridge@ffva.com
Maitland, Florida
(321) 214-5200
www.ffva.com

Fresh Produce Association of the Americas
Lace Jungmeyer
info@freshfrommexico.com
Nogales, Arizona
(520) 287-2707
www.freshfrommexico.com

Produce Marketing Association 
Robert Angotta
rangotta@pma.com
Newark, Delaware
(302) 738-7100
www.pma.com

Texas Produce Association
John McClung
Nicole Southwell
johnmcclung@msn.com
nicolesouthwell@msn.com
Mission, Texas
(956) 581-8632
www.texasproduceassociation.com

Tropical Fruit Growers of South Florida, INC
Louise King
tropicalfruitgrowers@earthlink.net
Homestead, Florida
(202) 303-3410
www.tropicalfruitgrowers.com

United Fresh Produce Association
Miriam S. Miller
MMiller@unitedfresh.org
Washington, D.C.
(202) 303-3410
www.unitedfresh.org

Brazil

IBRAF
Instituto Brasileiro de Frutas

Moacyr Fernandes – President
Cloves Ribeiro Neto – Manager
moacyr.presidencial@ibraf.org.br
cloves@ibraf.org.br
Petrolina, Brazil
011-55-11-3223-6000
www.ibraf.org.br

VALEXPORT
Associacão Dos Productores Exportadores De Hortigranjeiros E Derivados Do Vale Do São Francisco

Ana Paula C. G. Paula Gomes – Executive Manager
Tassio Lustoza Gomes – General Manager
anapaula@valexport.com.br
tassio@valexport.com.br
Petrolina, Brazil
011-55-87-3863-6000
www.valexport.com.br
Costa Rica

PROCOMER
Promotora del Comercio Exterior de Costa Rica

Jorge Zamora – General Director
jzamora@procomer.com
Miami, Florida
(305) 629-3581
www.procomer.com

Dominican Republic

PROMANGO
Cluster del Mango Dominicano

Gisela Taveras- Executive Director
clustermangodom@yahoo.com
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
011-809-565-5603 Ext. 243
www.promangord.org

Ecuador
CORPEI
Valeria Rodriguez – Director of Commercial Promotion
vrodriguez@corpei.org.ec
Quito, Ecuador
011-593-2-246-0606
www.corpei.org

FME – Fundación Mango del Ecuador
Sergio Cedeño – President
Johnny Jara – Executive Director
sceden@ersa.com.ec
jjara@mangoecuador.org
Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
011-593-4213-6329
www.mangoecuador.org

Guatemala
AGEXPORT
Asociación Guatemalteca de Exportadores

Eddy Martinez – President
Rosio Martinez – Agriculture Division Assistant
emartinezdft@gmail.com
 rosio.martinez@agexport.org.gt
Guatemala City, Guatemala
(502) 242-23676 / 580-00132
www.mangoguatemala.org
Haiti

ANEM
Association Nationale Des Exportateurs De Mangues

Ralph Perry Junior – President
perryexport@hotmail.com
Port-au-Prince, Haiti

Honduras
FPX
Federación de Agroexportadores de Honduras

Medardo Galindo
mgalindo@fpxhn.net
San Pedro Sula, Cortes, Honduras
www.fpxhn.net
FUNDER
Fundación para el Desarrollo Empresarial Rural

Miguel Angel Bonilla
funder@funder.hn
Tegucigalpa M.D.C., Honduras
www.funder.hn
Mexico
CONASPROMANGO
Comite Nacional del Sistema Producto Mango A.C.

Cornelio Castro Velazquez – President
conaspromango@gmail.com
Acacoyagua, Chiapas, México
011-52-961-122-2748
http://www.mangomex.com/

EMEX
Empacadoras de Mango de Exportación A.C.

Francisco Villegas – President
fvillegas@cultivares.com.mx
Zapopan, Jalisco, Mexico
011-52-694-952-6061/6062
www.mangoemex.com

Asociación de Productores de Mango Zona Libre
Daniel Ibarra Lugo – President
presidencia@mangoz.org.mx
Los Mochis, Sinaloa, Mexico
011-52-66-8812-9958
www.mangoz.org.mx

Nicaragua

APENN
Asociación de Productores y Exportadores de Productos No Tradicionales

Enrique Zamora – President
apen@apen.org.ni
Managua, Nicaragua
011-505-2268-6053
www.apen.org.ni

peru

APEM
Asociación Peruana de Productores y Exportadores de Mango

Juan Carlos Rivera  – Manager
info@peruvianmango.org
Piura, Peru
011-51-7330-6496
www.peruvianmango.org

PROMANGO
Asociación Peruana de Productores de Mango

Franz Vega – President / Angel Gamarra
piura@promango.org
Piura, Peru
011-51-7330-2633
www.promango.org

X